REVIEWS

From the moment I met Joey I knew he was the right photographer for my wedding. His work displayed his talent and his personality and excitement showed his love for what he does.
For our engagement photoshoot Joey captured beautiful shots regardless of the rain and fog. He even used the fog to our advantage to add the perfect feel to our shots.
Having two days for our wedding, Joey pulled out all the stops and brought so much creativity to our shots. Joey was so easy to work with and always open to my ideas. No other photographer could have captured our memories the way that Joey did and we will cherish our pictures forever. I look forward to working with him again in the future.
— Andrea & Jeff (August 2017) - Fairmont Le Château Montebello
Fairmont Chateau Montebello Wedding by Ottawa Wedding Photographer Joey Rudd Photograpy Double Exposure Best Wedding Photographer Reviews
Best Wedding Photographer in Ottawa
Interesting Wedding Photography Ottawa Elopement Review
My husband Charles and I are extremely happy with our photos and experience with Joey. We couldn’t be happier. I showed the photos to a talented photographer friend of mine and he loved them too. He pointed out that the lighting that Joey was able to capture was amazing. Everybody loves the creative double exposure shots that he puts together. Very unique, artistic and interesting. He was so easy and fun to work with, he made us laugh, guided us in a very comfortable way to get the best natural poses. I love the candid shots he got too. When I look at the photos I’m amazed at all the different perspectives he got. How did he do this? It’s like there were multiple shooters, but it was just him. He’s so warm and friendly, he easily brought the best out of us. He made us love photoshoots! We want to do more. It’s kind of ridiculous how much we love our photos. There are SO MANY GREAT ONES. He way over delivered. Gave us way more than we were expecting and made it way more enjoyable than we were expecting. We definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone. We feel so lucky that we found him and we are looking forward to working with him in the future to capture more of our family’s special moments.
— Michelle & Charles (August 2017) - Ottawa
We really can’t thank you enough for capturing our special day the way you did. The photos are beyond our greatest expectations, and are so beautiful and timeless. We feel so lucky to have found your to be our photographer and people are still talking about how kind and professional you were. We are so grateful and we can’t wait now for our next milestone that we would love to have you capture. Thank you again for everything!
— Christie & Seb (July 2016) - Calabogie, Ontario
Ottawa Wedding Photography Joey Rudd Photography Reviews Amazing Photographer
National Arts Centre Ottawa Wedding Joey Rudd Photography Review Best Ottawa Photographer
Joey and Natalie were fantastic! We love our photos. They captured all of the photos that we wanted and many more! They both were very professional and captured the spirit of the day in an unintrusive manner; sometimes they were capturing shots and we didn’t even know they were there. We would highly recommend Joey Rudd Photography to anyone looking for a photographer for their special day.
— Shanna & Stuart (July 2015) - National Arts Centre
We are ecstatic with Joey Rudd Photography. You were exactly what we wanted in a photographer: someone who could put us as ease and not take over the day while still being totally in control of the photos. Our wedding party loved you and even our guests raved about the amazing job you were doing! The end results are simply gorgeous. You captured our wedding day perfectly!
— Elizabeth & Colin (May 2014) - Beantown Ranch
Joey and Natalie are professional, kind, and client-centered. They made us feel comfortable taking pictures with them. Our pictures look amazing and the number of pictures we received exceeded our expectations. We are very pleased with our experience. Our guests also commented on how professional and talented they were. I can truly say that every penny spent to have Joey & Natalie photograph our wedding was well spent. We have amazing memories to look at forever and ever.
— Marie-Eve & Marc-André (August 2015) - Lago Bar & Grill
Wedding Ottawa Downtown Photography Lago Joey Rudd Photography Review Best Ottawa Photographer
reviews ottawa wedding bean town ranch
Joey has such an amazing talent for capturing ‘moments’ which is exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. It’s not the formal photos that remind you how great your day was – it’s the natural moments of fun, excitement, and love that are so important to be documented. Joey’s ability not to miss a moment is absolutely incredible. He has so much energy & is truly passionate about what he does. We also did our engagement session with Joey and couldn’t be more impressed with how he captured ‘us’. There is nothing cookie cutter or staged about his pictures and it was so refreshing. He is truly an artist with his work. We could not recommend Joey more and are SO pleased with the pictures he took of our special day. Thank you Joey Rudd Photography!
— Kaitlin & Patrick (July 2017) - Bean Town Ranch
We are both beyond in love with our photos! Thank you so much! Honestly, one of the best parts of our day - aside from getting hitched! - was working with you. We’ll be singing your praises and recommending you. It’s clear you have quite the talent - and the quality of your art shows it. Thank you so much for capturing our day. We hope to work with you again in the future!
— Maggie & Kent (August 2016) - Ottawa Wedding Chapel
Seriously extraordinary. Joey Rudd Photography was nothing short of professional and personable, and made the whole experience so comfortable. The work is stunning; we are SO pleased we trusted them with our special day.
— Maggie & Kent (August 2016) - Ottawa Wedding Chapel
Elopement at Mer Bleue and the Ottawa Wedding Chapel by ottawa Wedding Photographer Joey Rudd Photography Reviews and Prices
Strathmere Wedding Ottawa Joey Rudd Photography Review Best Ottawa Photographer
Joey and his wife did an excellent job. We felt so comfortable with them, they were so professional and you can tell they take your special day and your wishes seriously. Great value, would highly recommend.
— Heather & Brandon (May 2014) - Strathmere
Everything about our experience with you was great from beginning to end! The pictures are gorgeous! Many thanks again! We would recommend your work any time.
— Madeliene & Ian (May 2014)
So nice to re-live that day. Thank you for everything! Not only did you capture beautiful photos but you captured beautiful memories that we will cherish forever. Thank you.
— Jenn & Kurtis (June 2014)
Joey Rudd Photography Review Best Ottawa Photographer
Joey and Natalie were a great pair to work with- creative, open to our ideas, and captured our engagement session and wedding day beautifully. Their prices were the best we saw for all that was included in their package, which did not negatively affect the quality of their photos. We were so happy with the results and would recommend them to all our friends and family!
— Bride & Groom (2014)
We had such a wonderful time getting to know you and Natalie. You were both very professional but still had a good time with us. It’s evident how much you love your job. We were so impressed by the turn around time getting our photos. Our photos are beyond what we had expected and we absolutely could not be happier. Thank you for being such an integral part of our day.
— Tamera & Adam (July 2014) - Canadian War Museum
I absolutely love my album! Thanks again for everything. You guys were a pleasure to work with and your creativity definitely showed.
— Jenn & Kurtis (June 2014)
Thanks Joey and Natalie! We couldn’t be happier with picking you guys to capture our wedding day. Everything went very seamlessly and we were both very pleased with everything from the engagement shoot and the actual wedding itself. You guys were so great to work with, and the pictures are everything we wanted them to be. Would highly recommend you to anyone. Not only are you great photographers but are incredibly nice people as well. We are so happy with everything that you did!
— Ann & Chris (August 2014)
Not only friends, but very skilled professionals who can make photoshoots (on a cold fall day and in the middle of winter, no less) simple, sweet and fun rather than awkward. Joey captures a lot of detail in his photos and provides a variety of angles, expressions and poses. They are very organized and helped us figure out in advance if there were specific shots we’d like to be sure to capture, and they were on top of when special moments were taking place based our wedding schedule. They were also accommodating as to our package, since there were a few things we had asked about including/removing. The DVD provided and link to a private webpage made it easy to share with friends and family, and we can’t wait to decorate a bit with the lovely memories they’ve provided from our engagement and wedding! Our enormous thanks to Joey and Natalie for being a discreet and special part of our wedding day (didn’t even notice them taking photos...).
— Jahleel & Jamie (January 2016)
I would just like to thank both of the photographers for their amazing professionalism and ability to make the bride and groom feel comfortable in front of the camera. They both have a very calm and quiet demeanor that puts you at ease for your big day.
— Shawna & Chris (October 2015) - Strathmere
Joey Rudd Photography Review Best Ottawa Photographer Strathmere
We just finished going through the photos. They are fantastic! We are extremely happy with your work. We love how everyone looks ‘real’ and not so posed - even the ‘posed’ ones feel casual. Our goal was to have family together for a party and you captured that so very well.
— Sandra & Mark (2016) - Ottawa
Thank for all of the hard work and time that you put into our downtown engagement photo shoot! From being super fun on the day of to handing us a disc of beautifully edited photos in record timing, we love working with you!
— - Elysia & Sam (June 2015) - Downtown Ottawa
I don’t think I have ever had such beautiful pictures taken of me in my whole of 40 years.
Working with Joey has affirmed my belief that everyone has been blessed with gifts, not just skill sets, but a little spark or twinkle. Among other gifts and being a very gentle and generous person, Joey’s ability to appreciate beauty and to find it in a particular moment is simply breath-taking.
His photos have captured my recent “best day ever” in ways that words would fail to describe. Our deepest appreciation for his creativity and art; his sense of service to help those trying to craft an important day; and his efforts to capture the sweetness that will forever remain alive through his work.
— JoAnne & Michal (September 2017) - Lago Bar & Grill
I just wanted to let you know how much we love our engagement pictures! My whole family had nothing but good things to say about them and we’re really very happy.
— - Jillian & Denis (August 2015) - Mer Bleue